Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Dentistry Services Near Gilbert, AZ

Our Reviews

Many patients who have had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Kathy Jacobsen in order the achieve their dentistry needs believe her to be one of the best in the Gilbert, AZ area. These patients have graciously taken the time to provide us with valuable reviews about their experience and their results. We have compiled these reviews into one place to help provide feedback about our practice for anyone who is currently searching for a dentist or dental procedure. At Contemporary Dentistry, we believe in being transparent about what our patients have to say about us. Therefore, we invite you to browse through our reviews to learn about our patients’ outcomes and experiences.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

I love my dentist!! She is amazing and gave my back my smile!! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2019

I came to Kathy Jacobsen’s office for her Netflix and whiten special. I was gifted this for my birthday by my boyfriend, who is a patient at this practice.  While it was a little difficult to get a hold of someone to schedule an appointment, everything was great once my appointment was scheduled. Dr. Jacobsen’s office has reserved parking for patients right outside the building. Upon waking in, I was greeted by a sweet girl who had a husky puppy! I filled out a few forms and was taken back to get my teeth whitened. The lady who was whitening my teeth did a great job of exposing what she was doing and explained the procedure throughout the experience. She took a color comparison of my "before" color and proceeded with a series of gel and light applications after having a resin placed in my gums. During the light process, I was able to  sit back, relax and watch Netflix. Towards the end of the process and a few days after, I experienced a few zingers. Other than that, I experienced no sensitivity, which was something I was worried about. My teeth whitened a few shades and looked great just in time for a vacation to Hawaii and one of my friend’s weddings. $200 was a great value for the technology used (Phillips Zoom) and I was very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2019

I came to Kathy Jacobsen's office for her Netflix and whiten special. I was gifted this for my birthday by my boyfriend, who is a patient at this practice.  While it was a little difficult to get a hold of someone to schedule an appointment, everything was great once my appointment was scheduled. Dr. Jacobsen's office has reserved parking for patients right outside the building. Upon waking in, I was greeted by a sweet girl who had a husky puppy! I filled out a few forms and was taken back to get my teeth whitened. The lady who was whitening my teeth did a great job of exposing what she was doing and explained the procedure throughout the experience. She took a color comparison of my "before" color and proceeded with a series of gel and light applications after having a resin placed in my gums. During the light process, I was able to  sit back, relax and watch Netflix. Towards the end of the process and a few days after, I experienced a few zingers. Other than that, I experienced no sensitivity, which was something I was worried about. My teeth whitened a few shades and looked great just in time for a vacation to Hawaii and one of my friend's weddings. $200 was a great value for the technology used (Phillips Zoom) and I was very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I had my first cleaning and exam this week. The girls in the office are all amazing!! I didn't understand the technicalities of the health insurance process when I walked in. They took the time to walk me through the entire twisted, convaluted process without any signs of being annoyed by my lack of knowledge. The hygienist was equally as amazing. I could tell she really cared about her job and her patients. Another spectacular thing was everyone seemed to love their job! Let's face it... that's just not common these days! BUT it absolutely shows in the employees attitude and the amount of effort they put in each patient they meet. I'm going in for teeth whitening tomorrow and I've recommended two other friends already! Btw, I loved the doctor. She is by far the most knowledgeable Dentist I've come across in the state of Arizona. Mind you I moved here in 2003 and go every 6 -7 months... so happy I decided to look else where. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

I have been coming back for years Dr Kathy and her staff are the greatest. If you have an emergency they help you ASAP. I love my veneers that Dr Kathy did for me. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2015

Recently had Veneers put in and WOW! She is a miracle worker, I couldn't be happier. She is kind, patient and understanding. She really cares about making you love your smile! I couldn't be happier with my new smile. She is simply the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2013

I have been a patient for about 6 years now and as a person who has always hated going to the dentist, I actually enjoy going to see the staff at Dr. Jacobsen's office on a regular basis.  From the regular checkups to zoom whitening, every service is handled with ease and efficiency.  There are at least 10 other dentist offices between my house and their office, but I drive right past them because of the friendly staff, quick appointments, and timely reminders and bonus...it doesn't sound or smell like a dentist's office. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen's office to anyone who fears the drill.  You will be pleasantly surprised. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2013

I have been a patient for about 6 years now and as a person who has always hated going to the dentist, I actually enjoy going to see the staff at Dr. Jacobsen’s office on a regular basis.  From the regular checkups to zoom whitening, every service is handled with ease and efficiency.  There are at least 10 other dentist offices between my house and their office, but I drive right past them because of the friendly staff, quick appointments, and timely reminders and bonus...it doesn’t sound or smell like a dentist’s office. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen’s office to anyone who fears the drill.  You will be pleasantly surprised. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2012

I have gotten my teeth cleaned twice, whitened once, an she put in two veneers for me. I have gone two multiple dentists for years. Never really liked any of them for one reason or another. Kathy and her crew have great personalities, they are easy to talk with. They get you in and out quickly. I am super impressed with their punctuality, my appt yesterday was at 4:20 and she was cleaning my teeth at 4:20! That's rare... I don't know if I am comfortable with my veneers that she put in, she said if i want to, she will redo them for free. That's HUGE! I think i will stick with this one for a while. I was referred to her by my mother and I feel 100% confident referring anyone to her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.