Patient Reviews

Reviews for General and Family Dentistry Services in Gilbert, AZ

Our Reviews

Many patients who have had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Kathy Jacobsen in order the achieve their dentistry needs believe her to be one of the best in the Gilbert, AZ area. These patients have graciously taken the time to provide us with valuable reviews about their experience and their results. We have compiled these reviews into one place to help provide feedback about our practice for anyone who is currently searching for a dentist or dental procedure. At Contemporary Dentistry, we believe in being transparent about what our patients have to say about us. Therefore, we invite you to browse through our reviews to learn about our patients’ outcomes and experiences.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2022

Contemporary Dentistry is absolutely GREAT!I grew up outside Chicago and had a family dentist until my mid-twenties and moved to AZ.  I’ve been in AZ since 2004 and just NOW found a good, friendly, caring family dentist-- Contemporary & my new family dentist: Kathy Jacobsen and her team.  The whole team at Contemporary Dentistry is Amazing! Starting with the scheduler, Skylar, she was patient and friendly. My hygienist, Jenna, was funny, friendly, caring and informative on what she was doing and resourceful for future dental care.Thank you Kathy, Jenna and Skylar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2021

I have been going to Kathy and her team for years now. Always they all make you feel at home. Courteous to the fullest and explain everything clearly without any surprise charges. Thank you for a good and quick check up and cleaning today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2020

We recently moved to the area & I found Contemporary Dentistry via Yelp. I’m so glad I made the appointment!The staff and Dr. Jacobsen were so personable, thorough and caring. I expressed concern about the cold water that dentists shoot into your mouth while cleaning & how my teeth are really sensitive to the cold water. Well...they offered room temperature water! That’s a first and it totally changed the experience. I no longer dread the bi-annual cleanings!As a newbie to the Gilbert area, I highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen and her team. From the care to the reasonable prices, you’ll be relieved and grateful to make Contemporary Dentistry your own. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2020

It has been a couple years since I went to the dentist, but knew that I needed a cleaning. They were great here from the moment I arrived until I left. Dr. Jacobsen can in and introduces herself, looked everything over noticed that I had a cavity and was missing one of my crowns. They then checked the numbers and recommended  deep cleaning. The front office person came back with what the cost would be. I went ahead with the cleaning and was treated well. They made recommendations s to what I need to do with the care of my teeth. They allowed me to make payments for service for today and set up my next appointment. Definitely will be getting my business for my oral care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2019

Again, so glad to come here! The office is always neat, tidy and clean - that's a given! The staff here is awesome and makes me feel like family. The most important though the dental work done by Kathy Jacobsen is so quick and gentle - not like what I've found with dentists elsewhere. I've been seeing Jenna for my cleanings and also, very gentle, but effective at the same time. All in all, this office comes highly recommended - so much so that I'll drive 1.5 hours in rush hour traffic - Oh and the open late on Tuesdays, while the traffic sucks, it is so great for typical 8-5 schedule many of us have. Thanks Kathy and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2019

Again, so glad to come here! The office is always neat, tidy and clean - that’s a given! The staff here is awesome and makes me feel like family. The most important though the dental work done by Kathy Jacobsen is so quick and gentle - not like what I’ve found with dentists elsewhere. I’ve been seeing Jenna for my cleanings and also, very gentle, but effective at the same time. All in all, this office comes highly recommended - so much so that I’ll drive 1.5 hours in rush hour traffic - Oh and the open late on Tuesdays, while the traffic sucks, it is so great for typical 8-5 schedule many of us have. Thanks Kathy and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I found this office to be fabulous.   I worked in the dental field for 44 years and am very particular whom I see.  I found all of the staff to be very pleasant and professional.   They make you feel at home immediately.   Jenna did an amazing job with my prophy (cleaning).   Dr Jacobsen is very down to earth, laid back, and quite knowledgeable.   I observed her with several patients and was totally impressed.  I would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2019

Hands down, this is the best dentist I have been to. All of the staff  members are super friendly and knowledgeable, and they walk you through everything they're doing. They also provide information and advice for taking care of your teeth at home. The office is clean and organized and my appointments begin on time. I've had regular cleanings, deep cleanings, and periodontal work, and all of it went great. My teeth and gums are healthier than ever. I don't have to be ashamed of my smile anymore. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to get dental work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

This is my first time to do teeth cleaning with Dr. Jacobsen. The primary reason for me to choose here is because the office is very close to my home.  But when I came here I couldn't be more happier. Every staff was nice and friendly. Sabrina was very patient and walked me through the office. Jenna helped me with teeth cleaning gently. The office environment makes me very comfortable. I will definitely return back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

This is my first time to do teeth cleaning with Dr. Jacobsen. The primary reason for me to choose here is because the office is very close to my home.  But when I came here I couldn’t be more happier. Every staff was nice and friendly. Sabrina was very patient and walked me through the office. Jenna helped me with teeth cleaning gently. The office environment makes me very comfortable. I will definitely return back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so glad I came to this dentist office for a teeth cleaning! Getting your teeth cleaned every six or so months is very important and I was definitely needing one! I called in to make an appointment and the girl on the phone was very friendly. It was fast, simple, and easy to book the appointment. I was scheduled for the following week and I was told on what I needed to bring. The office itself is located in a much bigger plaza with other surrounding business. I did have a hard time finding the office since I did not see a business sign. I finally found the office and didn't realize that I had been driving passed it the whole time. (The office is located on the side of the plaza closer to Houston street behind another business.) We walked in and the receptionist greeted us very friendly and she then handed me a couple forms to fill out. I didn't wait too long after turning in my forms to get called into back, and she even showed me around the office as well. My dental hygienist was the BEST. She WAS SO NICE. She did everything from my X-rays, to my periodontal exam, to even my cleaning. She made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I had. I did get to see Dr. Kathy once my cleaning was all done and she was also very friendly! Everyone that I was able to interact with on my dental visit was beyond friendly! These ladies seem to have a passion for what their doing and it shows! I am so glad I picked this dentist office and I'm actually looking forward for my next visit in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so glad I came to this dentist office for a teeth cleaning! Getting your teeth cleaned every six or so months is very important and I was definitely needing one!I called in to make an appointment and the girl on the phone was very friendly. It was fast, simple, and easy to book the appointment. I was scheduled for the following week and I was told on what I needed to bring. The office itself is located in a much bigger plaza with other surrounding business. I did have a hard time finding the office since I did not see a business sign. I finally found the office and didn’t realize that I had been driving passed it the whole time. (The office is located on the side of the plaza closer to Houston street behind another business.)We walked in and the receptionist greeted us very friendly and she then handed me a couple forms to fill out. I didn’t wait too long after turning in my forms to get called into back, and she even showed me around the office as well.My dental hygienist was the BEST. She WAS SO NICE. She did everything from my X-rays, to my periodontal exam, to even my cleaning. She made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I had. I did get to see Dr. Kathy once my cleaning was all done and she was also very friendly! Everyone that I was able to interact with on my dental visit was beyond friendly! These ladies seem to have a passion for what their doing and it shows! I am so glad I picked this dentist office and I’m actually looking forward for my next visit in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2018

Absolutely love Dr Jacobsen and her staff! First, being new to the area I eventually was like, alright, it's time to find a dentist so Yelp was the first place to go, right? Dr Jacobsen had a perfect rating with plenty of great reviews and now, after going here for awhile, I'm glad I followed those reviews. The office is great! Right once you come in you'll be greeted by friendly staff at the front desk who will check you in and get you ready to go. You'll only have a short wait before going back and during that wait you get to hang out in the nicely decorated and comfortable lobby. I have seen the same hygentist each time, which is nice cause my old dentist you'd just see whoever was available - usually always someone different. They have TVs up with music so it's a relaxing environment whether you choose to sit in silence or attempt to carry on a conversation during your cleaning. Then, Dr Jacobsen will come back and see you. She's always extremely professional and relatable. You can tell her experience comes through when talking with her, especially in the cosmetic area. I had specific questions about my front and center tooth, which chipped in the front awhile back. I had it repaired by other dentists twice and it always rechipped. Dr Jacobsen took me back and fixed it once and for all (or at least it's lasted much longer than the others.) Overall, don't miss out on a great dentist and a great staff! This place has a great atmosphere and knowledgeable, fun staff that will get you taken care of and on your way. Dr Jacobsen takes Appointment only but seems she's willing to make herself available to you when needed. Thank you!! PS stay tuned for a dreaded wisdom tooth removal update... :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2018

Absolutely love Dr Jacobsen and her staff! First, being new to the area I eventually was like, alright, it’s time to find a dentist so Yelp was the first place to go, right? Dr Jacobsen had a perfect rating with plenty of great reviews and now, after going here for awhile, I’m glad I followed those reviews. The office is great! Right once you come in you’ll be greeted by friendly staff at the front desk who will check you in and get you ready to go. You’ll only have a short wait before going back and during that wait you get to hang out in the nicely decorated and comfortable lobby. I have seen the same hygentist each time, which is nice cause my old dentist you’d just see whoever was available - usually always someone different. They have TVs up with music so it’s a relaxing environment whether you choose to sit in silence or attempt to carry on a conversation during your cleaning. Then, Dr Jacobsen will come back and see you. She’s always extremely professional and relatable. You can tell her experience comes through when talking with her, especially in the cosmetic area. I had specific questions about my front and center tooth, which chipped in the front awhile back. I had it repaired by other dentists twice and it always rechipped. Dr Jacobsen took me back and fixed it once and for all (or at least it’s lasted much longer than the others.)Overall, don’t miss out on a great dentist and a great staff! This place has a great atmosphere and knowledgeable, fun staff that will get you taken care of and on your way. Dr Jacobsen takes Appointment only but seems she’s willing to make herself available to you when needed. Thank you!! PS stay tuned for a dreaded wisdom tooth removal update... :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I just had my first visit with Dr. Jacobsen and I was very impressed! The office was clean and inviting and they had refreshments laid out for the patients to enjoy while they were waiting. My appointment was for a cleaning and I appreciated the fact that Dr. Jacobsen does the first cleaning for new patients. Dr. Jacobsen was very thorough and addressed any areas of concern I had. She gave me a few useful pointers too! All of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant which is always a plus. I'm really glad I found her office and I don't think I'll hate going to my dentist appointments now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I just had my first visit with Dr. Jacobsen and I was very impressed! The office was clean and inviting and they had refreshments laid out for the patients to enjoy while they were waiting. My appointment was for a cleaning and I appreciated the fact that Dr. Jacobsen does the first cleaning for new patients. Dr. Jacobsen was very thorough and addressed any areas of concern I had. She gave me a few useful pointers too! All of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant which is always a plus. I’m really glad I found her office and I don’t think I’ll hate going to my dentist appointments now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Just finished my semi annual checkup and cleaning.  As expected, everything was done in a very professional and caring manner.  The office has recently been remodeled to further enhance the already awesome experience.  If you are new to the area or looking to change your dental professional, this is the place to go first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2016

I was referred here by a family member for the teeth cleaning & X-rays for military veterans on September 9. The entire staff was volunteering to work that day and were more than happy to be there. Everything from the check-in process, to the exam/cleaning, and final visit with Dr. Jacobsen was thorough, professional, and relaxing. A big thank you to the team at Contemporary Dentistry! You guys are awesome! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I came into Dr. Jacobsen’s office as a new patient. I had a very thorough cleaning, exam and X-rays! Dr. Jacobsen was informative and explained everything she was doing. I can’t wait for my next cleaning! The front desk girls were so sweet and made sure to work with my insurance! Amazing dental office! You won’t regret coming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

Went in for a cleaning and some Botox. I really enjoyed how professional the staff was! Andrea was the assistant who assisted with my work, she made me feel very comfortable and was very sweet. Dr. Jacobson was very knowledgable when it came to my Botox treatment and I am extremely pleased with the results! Will definitely be returning for future work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I came into Dr. Jacobsen's office as a new patient. I had a very thorough cleaning, exam and X-rays! Dr. Jacobsen was informative and explained everything she was doing. I can't wait for my next cleaning! The front desk girls were so sweet and made sure to work with my insurance! Amazing dental office! You won't regret coming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

I recently went to Dr. Jacobsen's office for a cleaning and whitening. Both of which were amazing. I was greeted as soon as I walked in and they took me back within a couple minutes. Dr. Jacobsen and team were extremely friendly and professional. And did I mention my teeth look and feel amazing! Thanks I appreciate it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Today was my first day visiting this office, my initial impression from outside was to be a little skeptical. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a very nice looking office that was very clean and a little stylish. The staff greeted me with smiles and we're very helpful and polite. My appointment was prompt and Dr Jacobson was very detailed in her assessment. As a new patient I noticed that in the initial paperwork they asked me some stuff about how I felt about Dental work and things I didn't like. They also asked me about what I do for fun and some other small personal questions. I was pleasantly surprised that Dr Jacobsen took t he time to read these questions and she knew right away that I did not like needles. I do not like needles , every time I have to get one of those stupid shots its a really bad experience for me. That being said, i didn't even feel the shots I got today, Dr Jacobsen made small talk with me (some things from my questionnaire which I really appreciate) and was very gentle in this regard. This was so much better than other places I ask myself if I have maybe just had bad dentists before! At the office today I had a filling that had fallen out , they got me in on a days notice, fixed my issue and had me out in less than an hour! I had just spent the previous day at a different dentist who was trying to convince me a small filling needed a root canal. They offered me no explanation as to why at a technical level and would not budge that it could be something else. My experience at Dr Jacobsen's office was a completely different one. They got me in on time, gave me a small filling for my tooth and explained in detail why I likely only needed a filling instead of a costly and painful root canal. Everything about my appointment was great and I have to say this was best dental appointment of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Today was my first day visiting this office, my initial impression from outside was to be a little skeptical. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a very nice looking office that was very clean and a little stylish. The staff greeted me with smiles and we’re very helpful and polite. My appointment was prompt and Dr Jacobson was very detailed in her assessment. As a new patient I noticed that in the initial paperwork they asked me some stuff about how I felt about Dental work and things I didn’t like. They also asked me about what I do for fun and some other small personal questions. I was pleasantly surprised that Dr Jacobsen took t he time to read these questions and she knew right away that I did not like needles. I do not like needles , every time I have to get one of those stupid shots its a really bad experience for me. That being said, i didn’t even feel the shots I got today, Dr Jacobsen made small talk with me (some things from my questionnaire which I really appreciate) and was very gentle in this regard. This was so much better than other places I ask myself if I have maybe just had bad dentists before! At the office today I had a filling that had fallen out , they got me in on a days notice, fixed my issue and had me out in less than an hour! I had just spent the previous day at a different dentist who was trying to convince me a small filling needed a root canal. They offered me no explanation as to why at a technical level and would not budge that it could be something else. My experience at Dr Jacobsen’s office was a completely different one. They got me in on time, gave me a small filling for my tooth and explained in detail why I likely only needed a filling instead of a costly and painful root canal. Everything about my appointment was great and I have to say this was best dental appointment of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2012

I have been going to Contemporary Dentistry/Dr. Jacobsen's office for a few years.   They professional yet down to earth at the same time.   I have never had to wait and always feel I am getting top notch dental treatment.   They are the best and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2012

Fast and easy appointment scheduling, reminder call, email and text... I won't forget my appointment so this was great. Very warm and super friendly and fun staff. Dr Jacobsen did my cleaning at my first visit and was extremely gentle. I scheduled my follow up appointment with no hesitation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2012

Fast and easy appointment scheduling, reminder call, email and text... I won’t forget my appointment so this was great. Very warm and super friendly and fun staff. Dr Jacobsen did my cleaning at my first visit and was extremely gentle. I scheduled my follow up appointment with no hesitation More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.