Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near Gilbert, AZ

Our Reviews

Many patients who have had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Kathy Jacobsen in order the achieve their dentistry needs believe her to be one of the best in the Gilbert, AZ area. These patients have graciously taken the time to provide us with valuable reviews about their experience and their results. We have compiled these reviews into one place to help provide feedback about our practice for anyone who is currently searching for a dentist or dental procedure. At Contemporary Dentistry, we believe in being transparent about what our patients have to say about us. Therefore, we invite you to browse through our reviews to learn about our patients’ outcomes and experiences.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

Kathy and her staff have been exceptional since day 1 of using her services, which I have been seeing her over a decade now. Very personable and realistic about treatment options when you need to get more than a cleaning done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

I am one of those people who have true fear about going to a dentist. Doctor Jacobson's office helped me with my anxiety issues.. It pretty much was a painless experience. Two thumbs up to this dentist and staff if you have the same issues I have! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

Let’s just say I hate going to the dentist! The entire staff at this office took all my fears away . They are all friendly from the appointment set to the time you leave everyone is exceptionally kind and considerate. Even with the mask thing waiting in my car for my turn etc... they made it reasonable and less awkward than I thought it would be. They recommended treatment for my tooth and offered a payment plan that I can afford. Thank you all for making this cleaning visit painless. I will see you in soon for my follow up. Grateful for your care. Kathy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Very relaxing atmosphere, all the hygienist and staff are awesome! Dr. Kathy is amazing and fun,! It never feels you are at a dentist.. just feels like you are visiting friends, but get a good cleaning or dental work done! Lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2020

We recently moved to the area & I found Contemporary Dentistry via Yelp. I’m so glad I made the appointment!The staff and Dr. Jacobsen were so personable, thorough and caring. I expressed concern about the cold water that dentists shoot into your mouth while cleaning & how my teeth are really sensitive to the cold water. Well...they offered room temperature water! That’s a first and it totally changed the experience. I no longer dread the bi-annual cleanings!As a newbie to the Gilbert area, I highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen and her team. From the care to the reasonable prices, you’ll be relieved and grateful to make Contemporary Dentistry your own. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2020

It has been a couple years since I went to the dentist, but knew that I needed a cleaning. They were great here from the moment I arrived until I left. Dr. Jacobsen can in and introduces herself, looked everything over noticed that I had a cavity and was missing one of my crowns. They then checked the numbers and recommended  deep cleaning. The front office person came back with what the cost would be. I went ahead with the cleaning and was treated well. They made recommendations s to what I need to do with the care of my teeth. They allowed me to make payments for service for today and set up my next appointment. Definitely will be getting my business for my oral care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2020

I’m for my routine cleaning, during covid19, everyone was very professional and masked. You can feel safe with these guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2020

I went in for a cleaning. They took proper precautions due to Covid so I felt protected. The office is beautiful and clean, the staff is super friendly. I loved how my costs are broken down and explained to me. Thank you so much. I will be back :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

This was a regular checkup. They got me in promptly at my scheduled time. Did a very thorough exam and I felt truly “cared for”. Great dentist and Mira does a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

This was a regular checkup. They got me in promptly at my scheduled time. Did a very thorough exam and I felt truly “cared for”. Great dentist and Mira does a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Thanks to the wonderful lady at contemporary Dentistry got my cleaning done yesterday. And they do such a great job making me feel comfortable while I'm there . An the cleaning what a great job thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

This was a regular checkup.They got me in promptly at my scheduled time. Did a very thorough exam and I felt truly “cared for”.Great dentist and Mira does a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2019

Again, so glad to come here! The office is always neat, tidy and clean - that's a given! The staff here is awesome and makes me feel like family. The most important though the dental work done by Kathy Jacobsen is so quick and gentle - not like what I've found with dentists elsewhere. I've been seeing Jenna for my cleanings and also, very gentle, but effective at the same time. All in all, this office comes highly recommended - so much so that I'll drive 1.5 hours in rush hour traffic - Oh and the open late on Tuesdays, while the traffic sucks, it is so great for typical 8-5 schedule many of us have. Thanks Kathy and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2019

Again, so glad to come here! The office is always neat, tidy and clean - that’s a given! The staff here is awesome and makes me feel like family. The most important though the dental work done by Kathy Jacobsen is so quick and gentle - not like what I’ve found with dentists elsewhere. I’ve been seeing Jenna for my cleanings and also, very gentle, but effective at the same time. All in all, this office comes highly recommended - so much so that I’ll drive 1.5 hours in rush hour traffic - Oh and the open late on Tuesdays, while the traffic sucks, it is so great for typical 8-5 schedule many of us have. Thanks Kathy and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

This office is fabulous. All of the staff make you feel welcome immediately. They are knowledgeable and very professional. Jenna did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. I found Dr Jacobsen to be friendly, very calm, very personable, and knowledgeable with myself and several patients that I observed. I was in the dental field for 44 years and am very particular. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I found this office to be fabulous.   I worked in the dental field for 44 years and am very particular whom I see.  I found all of the staff to be very pleasant and professional.   They make you feel at home immediately.   Jenna did an amazing job with my prophy (cleaning).   Dr Jacobsen is very down to earth, laid back, and quite knowledgeable.   I observed her with several patients and was totally impressed.  I would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Finding a dentist is not fun, but thanks to the internet and reading reviews, I found Contemporary Dental. I've never really had a horrible dental experience, but walking into the office I felt at ease and welcomed, which doesn't happen in all Dr. offices. Dr. Jacobsen and her team are professional, while being relaxed and relatable. Dr. Jacobsen and Jenna helped me understand my oral issues better as well as the simple changes that will help prevent future problems. My appointment for a (deep)teeth cleaning was done and I noticed an immediate difference. The thoroughness is so appreciated and if anyone asks, I'll be recommending the ladies for sure. Thank you for making it a fun experience at the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2019

Hands down, this is the best dentist I have been to. All of the staff  members are super friendly and knowledgeable, and they walk you through everything they're doing. They also provide information and advice for taking care of your teeth at home. The office is clean and organized and my appointments begin on time. I've had regular cleanings, deep cleanings, and periodontal work, and all of it went great. My teeth and gums are healthier than ever. I don't have to be ashamed of my smile anymore. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to get dental work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I had my first cleaning and exam this week. The girls in the office are all amazing!! I didn't understand the technicalities of the health insurance process when I walked in. They took the time to walk me through the entire twisted, convaluted process without any signs of being annoyed by my lack of knowledge. The hygienist was equally as amazing. I could tell she really cared about her job and her patients. Another spectacular thing was everyone seemed to love their job! Let's face it... that's just not common these days! BUT it absolutely shows in the employees attitude and the amount of effort they put in each patient they meet. I'm going in for teeth whitening tomorrow and I've recommended two other friends already! Btw, I loved the doctor. She is by far the most knowledgeable Dentist I've come across in the state of Arizona. Mind you I moved here in 2003 and go every 6 -7 months... so happy I decided to look else where. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

I had my first visit a few months ago, they were the only place willing to get me in for an emergency tooth extraction. I was very happy with my service. Today was my first cleaning appt. I really liked my hygienist very friendly. Made me feel at ease. Looking forward to many more good visits. Thanks for having me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Finding a dentist is not fun, but thanks to the internet and reading reviews, I found Contemporary Dental. I've never really had a horrible dental experience, but walking into the office I felt at ease and welcomed, which doesn't happen in all Dr. offices. Dr. Jacobsen and her team are professional, while being relaxed and relatable. Dr. Jacobsen and Jenna helped me understand my oral issues better as well as the simple changes that will help prevent future problems. My appointment for a (deep)teeth cleaning was done and I noticed an immediate difference. The thoroughness is so appreciated and if anyone asks, I'll be recommending the ladies for sure. Thank you for making it a fun experience at the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Finding a dentist is not fun, but thanks to the internet and reading reviews, I found Contemporary Dental. I've never really had a horrible dental experience, but walking into the office I felt at ease and welcomed, which doesn't happen in all Dr. offices.Dr. Jacobsen and her team are professional, while being relaxed and relatable. Dr. Jacobsen and Jenna helped me understand my oral issues better as well as the simple changes that will help prevent future problems. My appointment for a (deep)teeth cleaning was done and I noticed an immediate difference. The thoroughness is so appreciated and if anyone asks, I'll be recommending the ladies for sure. Thank you for making it a fun experience at the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

Excellent service from front office staff, hygienists, and Dr. Jacobsen. My dental health is always their priority... from cleanings to fillings which prevents a huge expense, like a Crown, down the road! I have been a client for 10+ years, along with my husband and our grown sons! Thx Contemporary Dentistry!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

What a terrific dental practice. Dr Jacobsen has shown up for me more times than I can count. I just had a cleaning today. I hate cleanings. Always have. I may have to change my opinion soon if I keep seeing Mara. She was quick and thorough and I may have even enjoyed it. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

This is my first time to do teeth cleaning with Dr. Jacobsen. The primary reason for me to choose here is because the office is very close to my home.  But when I came here I couldn't be more happier. Every staff was nice and friendly. Sabrina was very patient and walked me through the office. Jenna helped me with teeth cleaning gently. The office environment makes me very comfortable. I will definitely return back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

This is my first time to do teeth cleaning with Dr. Jacobsen. The primary reason for me to choose here is because the office is very close to my home.  But when I came here I couldn’t be more happier. Every staff was nice and friendly. Sabrina was very patient and walked me through the office. Jenna helped me with teeth cleaning gently. The office environment makes me very comfortable. I will definitely return back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so glad I came to this dentist office for a teeth cleaning! Getting your teeth cleaned every six or so months is very important and I was definitely needing one! I called in to make an appointment and the girl on the phone was very friendly. It was fast, simple, and easy to book the appointment. I was scheduled for the following week and I was told on what I needed to bring. The office itself is located in a much bigger plaza with other surrounding business. I did have a hard time finding the office since I did not see a business sign. I finally found the office and didn't realize that I had been driving passed it the whole time. (The office is located on the side of the plaza closer to Houston street behind another business.) We walked in and the receptionist greeted us very friendly and she then handed me a couple forms to fill out. I didn't wait too long after turning in my forms to get called into back, and she even showed me around the office as well. My dental hygienist was the BEST. She WAS SO NICE. She did everything from my X-rays, to my periodontal exam, to even my cleaning. She made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I had. I did get to see Dr. Kathy once my cleaning was all done and she was also very friendly! Everyone that I was able to interact with on my dental visit was beyond friendly! These ladies seem to have a passion for what their doing and it shows! I am so glad I picked this dentist office and I'm actually looking forward for my next visit in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so glad I came to this dentist office for a teeth cleaning! Getting your teeth cleaned every six or so months is very important and I was definitely needing one!I called in to make an appointment and the girl on the phone was very friendly. It was fast, simple, and easy to book the appointment. I was scheduled for the following week and I was told on what I needed to bring. The office itself is located in a much bigger plaza with other surrounding business. I did have a hard time finding the office since I did not see a business sign. I finally found the office and didn’t realize that I had been driving passed it the whole time. (The office is located on the side of the plaza closer to Houston street behind another business.)We walked in and the receptionist greeted us very friendly and she then handed me a couple forms to fill out. I didn’t wait too long after turning in my forms to get called into back, and she even showed me around the office as well.My dental hygienist was the BEST. She WAS SO NICE. She did everything from my X-rays, to my periodontal exam, to even my cleaning. She made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I had. I did get to see Dr. Kathy once my cleaning was all done and she was also very friendly! Everyone that I was able to interact with on my dental visit was beyond friendly! These ladies seem to have a passion for what their doing and it shows! I am so glad I picked this dentist office and I’m actually looking forward for my next visit in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2018

Absolutely love Dr Jacobsen and her staff! First, being new to the area I eventually was like, alright, it's time to find a dentist so Yelp was the first place to go, right? Dr Jacobsen had a perfect rating with plenty of great reviews and now, after going here for awhile, I'm glad I followed those reviews. The office is great! Right once you come in you'll be greeted by friendly staff at the front desk who will check you in and get you ready to go. You'll only have a short wait before going back and during that wait you get to hang out in the nicely decorated and comfortable lobby. I have seen the same hygentist each time, which is nice cause my old dentist you'd just see whoever was available - usually always someone different. They have TVs up with music so it's a relaxing environment whether you choose to sit in silence or attempt to carry on a conversation during your cleaning. Then, Dr Jacobsen will come back and see you. She's always extremely professional and relatable. You can tell her experience comes through when talking with her, especially in the cosmetic area. I had specific questions about my front and center tooth, which chipped in the front awhile back. I had it repaired by other dentists twice and it always rechipped. Dr Jacobsen took me back and fixed it once and for all (or at least it's lasted much longer than the others.) Overall, don't miss out on a great dentist and a great staff! This place has a great atmosphere and knowledgeable, fun staff that will get you taken care of and on your way. Dr Jacobsen takes Appointment only but seems she's willing to make herself available to you when needed. Thank you!! PS stay tuned for a dreaded wisdom tooth removal update... :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2018

Absolutely love Dr Jacobsen and her staff! First, being new to the area I eventually was like, alright, it’s time to find a dentist so Yelp was the first place to go, right? Dr Jacobsen had a perfect rating with plenty of great reviews and now, after going here for awhile, I’m glad I followed those reviews. The office is great! Right once you come in you’ll be greeted by friendly staff at the front desk who will check you in and get you ready to go. You’ll only have a short wait before going back and during that wait you get to hang out in the nicely decorated and comfortable lobby. I have seen the same hygentist each time, which is nice cause my old dentist you’d just see whoever was available - usually always someone different. They have TVs up with music so it’s a relaxing environment whether you choose to sit in silence or attempt to carry on a conversation during your cleaning. Then, Dr Jacobsen will come back and see you. She’s always extremely professional and relatable. You can tell her experience comes through when talking with her, especially in the cosmetic area. I had specific questions about my front and center tooth, which chipped in the front awhile back. I had it repaired by other dentists twice and it always rechipped. Dr Jacobsen took me back and fixed it once and for all (or at least it’s lasted much longer than the others.)Overall, don’t miss out on a great dentist and a great staff! This place has a great atmosphere and knowledgeable, fun staff that will get you taken care of and on your way. Dr Jacobsen takes Appointment only but seems she’s willing to make herself available to you when needed. Thank you!! PS stay tuned for a dreaded wisdom tooth removal update... :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2018

Kathy and her staff have been exceptional since day 1 of using her services, which I have been seeing her close to 8 years now. Very personable and realistic about treatment options when you need to get more than a cleaning done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

I saw Jenna the hygienist today for a deep cleaning. I had put it off for a while. She was very good and gave the anesthetic very well. I did not feel anything and she was able to do it rather quickly. I always get good service and care. I have been a patient here for a long time. I also had a root canal recently with Dr Howard who was great as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

The staff is always friendly and hard at work. This has been one of the best dentist offices by far! They do a great job from just a simple cleaning to even a root canal! Best dentist hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I just had my first visit with Dr. Jacobsen and I was very impressed! The office was clean and inviting and they had refreshments laid out for the patients to enjoy while they were waiting. My appointment was for a cleaning and I appreciated the fact that Dr. Jacobsen does the first cleaning for new patients. Dr. Jacobsen was very thorough and addressed any areas of concern I had. She gave me a few useful pointers too! All of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant which is always a plus. I’m really glad I found her office and I don’t think I’ll hate going to my dentist appointments now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I just had my first visit with Dr. Jacobsen and I was very impressed! The office was clean and inviting and they had refreshments laid out for the patients to enjoy while they were waiting. My appointment was for a cleaning and I appreciated the fact that Dr. Jacobsen does the first cleaning for new patients. Dr. Jacobsen was very thorough and addressed any areas of concern I had. She gave me a few useful pointers too! All of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant which is always a plus. I'm really glad I found her office and I don't think I'll hate going to my dentist appointments now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I had the absolute best experience while visiting Dr. Kathy's dental practice! I went in for a cleaning and was able to get whitening the same day! Mira the girl who cleaned my teeth was very thorough. Trudy did an amazing job explaining the whitening procedure! It was absolutely pain free! The front desk girls Katie and Sabrina were very friendly and greeted me with a smile! Andrea, also made me feel fabulous about my new gorgeous white smile! I love my results! I love coming to the dentist and seeing everyone! They have become a second family to me :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

First time here and they were very thorough in their x-rays, exam and cleaning. Efficient but still friendly. I scheduled another cleaning in 6 months. Great office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Just finished my semi annual checkup and cleaning.  As expected, everything was done in a very professional and caring manner.  The office has recently been remodeled to further enhance the already awesome experience.  If you are new to the area or looking to change your dental professional, this is the place to go first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2016

I was referred here by a family member for the teeth cleaning & X-rays for military veterans on September 9. The entire staff was volunteering to work that day and were more than happy to be there. Everything from the check-in process, to the exam/cleaning, and final visit with Dr. Jacobsen was thorough, professional, and relaxing. A big thank you to the team at Contemporary Dentistry! You guys are awesome! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I came into Dr. Jacobsen’s office as a new patient. I had a very thorough cleaning, exam and X-rays! Dr. Jacobsen was informative and explained everything she was doing. I can’t wait for my next cleaning! The front desk girls were so sweet and made sure to work with my insurance! Amazing dental office! You won’t regret coming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I came into Dr. Jacobsen's office as a new patient. I had a very thorough cleaning, exam and X-rays! Dr. Jacobsen was informative and explained everything she was doing. I can't wait for my next cleaning! The front desk girls were so sweet and made sure to work with my insurance! Amazing dental office! You won't regret coming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

Went in for a cleaning and some Botox. I really enjoyed how professional the staff was! Andrea was the assistant who assisted with my work, she made me feel very comfortable and was very sweet. Dr. Jacobson was very knowledgable when it came to my Botox treatment and I am extremely pleased with the results! Will definitely be returning for future work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

I recently went to Dr. Jacobsen's office for a cleaning and whitening. Both of which were amazing. I was greeted as soon as I walked in and they took me back within a couple minutes. Dr. Jacobsen and team were extremely friendly and professional. And did I mention my teeth look and feel amazing! Thanks I appreciate it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

I hate going to the dentist! The dental asst was gentle and helped me relax. I was glad I went there for my cleaning. I would recommend it for anyone to go there. plus all the dental assts and dentist were HOT! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2015

The office was a bit hard to find. I was looking for the "dentist" sign however it was blocked by the tree. It's to the left of the awards business, behind jiffy lube.The dentist herself and her staff are amazing. They gave me a tour of the practice. I felt at home on my first day. I mentioned the free gift option on yelp and they proceeded to give me a bag of candy! That threw me for a surprise of getting candy @ a dentist office. I was honestly expecting a toothbrush, toothpaste, floss...etc, to name the least.I am actually excited for my deep cleaning in a few weeks. Hope I found my forever dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2015

The office was a bit hard to find. I was looking for the "dentist" sign however it was blocked by the tree. It’s to the left of the awards business, behind jiffy lube.The dentist herself and her staff are amazing. They gave me a tour of the practice. I felt at home on my first day. I mentioned the free gift option on yelp and they proceeded to give me a bag of candy! That threw me for a surprise of getting candy @ a dentist office. I was honestly expecting a toothbrush, toothpaste, floss...etc, to name the least.I am actually excited for my deep cleaning in a few weeks. Hope I found my forever dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2015

The office was a bit hard to find. I was looking for the "dentist" sign however it was blocked by the tree. It's to the left of the awards business, behind jiffy lube. The dentist herself and her staff are amazing. They gave me a tour of the practice. I felt at home on my first day. I mentioned the free gift option on yelp and they proceeded to give me a bag of candy! That threw me for a surprise of getting candy @ a dentist office. I was honestly expecting a toothbrush, toothpaste, floss...etc, to name the least. I am actually excited for my deep cleaning in a few weeks. Hope I found my forever dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

As we are new to Gilbert area I looked up on "yelp" for a dentist.We have "Delta Dental" so I made sure they accept our insurance, with our policy we can get free cleaning twice a year.The lady on the phone told me "no problem, we take Delta and you will not have to pay any extras"I thought great.We ended having extra charges, but I am fixing my review to 4 stars since Dr Jacobsen took responsibility and honor their original quote and accept our insurance.I recommend as a lesson for other ppl who have dental insurance to check with their insurance provider as well as the dentist they choose what's the exact coverage so they won't have extra unexpected charges. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

As we are new to Gilbert area I looked up on "yelp" for a dentist.We have "Delta Dental" so I made sure they accept our insurance, with our policy we can get free cleaning twice a year.The lady on the phone told me "no problem, we take Delta and you will not have to pay any extras"I thought great.We ended having extra charges, but I am fixing my review to 4 stars since Dr Jacobsen took responsibility and honor their original quote and accept our insurance.I recommend as a lesson for other ppl who have dental insurance to check with their insurance provider as well as the dentist they choose what’s the exact coverage so they won’t have extra unexpected charges. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

As we are new to Gilbert area I looked up on "yelp" for a dentist. We have "Delta Dental" so I made sure they accept our insurance, with our policy we can get free cleaning twice a year. The lady on the phone told me "no problem, we take Delta and you will not have to pay any extras" I thought great. We ended having extra charges, but I am fixing my review to 4 stars since Dr Jacobsen took responsibility and honor their original quote and accept our insurance. I recommend as a lesson for other ppl who have dental insurance to check with their insurance provider as well as the dentist they choose what's the exact coverage so they won't have extra unexpected charges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2012

Fast and easy appointment scheduling, reminder call, email and text... I won't forget my appointment so this was great. Very warm and super friendly and fun staff. Dr Jacobsen did my cleaning at my first visit and was extremely gentle. I scheduled my follow up appointment with no hesitation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2012

Fast and easy appointment scheduling, reminder call, email and text... I won’t forget my appointment so this was great. Very warm and super friendly and fun staff. Dr Jacobsen did my cleaning at my first visit and was extremely gentle. I scheduled my follow up appointment with no hesitation More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2012

I have gotten my teeth cleaned twice, whitened once, an she put in two veneers for me. I have gone two multiple dentists for years. Never really liked any of them for one reason or another. Kathy and her crew have great personalities, they are easy to talk with. They get you in and out quickly. I am super impressed with their punctuality, my appt yesterday was at 4:20 and she was cleaning my teeth at 4:20! That's rare... I don't know if I am comfortable with my veneers that she put in, she said if i want to, she will redo them for free. That's HUGE! I think i will stick with this one for a while. I was referred to her by my mother and I feel 100% confident referring anyone to her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.