Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Kathy Jacobsen

Our Reviews

Many patients who have had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Kathy Jacobsen in order the achieve their dentistry needs believe her to be one of the best in the Gilbert, AZ area. These patients have graciously taken the time to provide us with valuable reviews about their experience and their results. We have compiled these reviews into one place to help provide feedback about our practice for anyone who is currently searching for a dentist or dental procedure. At Contemporary Dentistry, we believe in being transparent about what our patients have to say about us. Therefore, we invite you to browse through our reviews to learn about our patients’ outcomes and experiences.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

This is my first time to do teeth cleaning with Dr. Jacobsen. The primary reason for me to choose here is because the office is very close to my home.  But when I came here I couldn't be more happier. Every staff was nice and friendly. Sabrina was very patient and walked me through the office. Jenna helped me with teeth cleaning gently. The office environment makes me very comfortable. I will definitely return back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2018

My husband has been suffering from Peridontal disease. When we were to other dental offices, the wanted to charge way over the price of Kathy Jacobsen. They did a thorough job and really cared about my husband. Kathy Jacobsen- I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for caring enough about veterans to do what you do. I will for sure do all my future dental work with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so glad I came to this dentist office for a teeth cleaning! Getting your teeth cleaned every six or so months is very important and I was definitely needing one! I called in to make an appointment and the girl on the phone was very friendly. It was fast, simple, and easy to book the appointment. I was scheduled for the following week and I was told on what I needed to bring. The office itself is located in a much bigger plaza with other surrounding business. I did have a hard time finding the office since I did not see a business sign. I finally found the office and didn't realize that I had been driving passed it the whole time. (The office is located on the side of the plaza closer to Houston street behind another business.) We walked in and the receptionist greeted us very friendly and she then handed me a couple forms to fill out. I didn't wait too long after turning in my forms to get called into back, and she even showed me around the office as well. My dental hygienist was the BEST. She WAS SO NICE. She did everything from my X-rays, to my periodontal exam, to even my cleaning. She made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I had. I did get to see Dr. Kathy once my cleaning was all done and she was also very friendly! Everyone that I was able to interact with on my dental visit was beyond friendly! These ladies seem to have a passion for what their doing and it shows! I am so glad I picked this dentist office and I'm actually looking forward for my next visit in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2018

Absolutely love Dr Jacobsen and her staff! First, being new to the area I eventually was like, alright, it's time to find a dentist so Yelp was the first place to go, right? Dr Jacobsen had a perfect rating with plenty of great reviews and now, after going here for awhile, I'm glad I followed those reviews. The office is great! Right once you come in you'll be greeted by friendly staff at the front desk who will check you in and get you ready to go. You'll only have a short wait before going back and during that wait you get to hang out in the nicely decorated and comfortable lobby. I have seen the same hygentist each time, which is nice cause my old dentist you'd just see whoever was available - usually always someone different. They have TVs up with music so it's a relaxing environment whether you choose to sit in silence or attempt to carry on a conversation during your cleaning. Then, Dr Jacobsen will come back and see you. She's always extremely professional and relatable. You can tell her experience comes through when talking with her, especially in the cosmetic area. I had specific questions about my front and center tooth, which chipped in the front awhile back. I had it repaired by other dentists twice and it always rechipped. Dr Jacobsen took me back and fixed it once and for all (or at least it's lasted much longer than the others.) Overall, don't miss out on a great dentist and a great staff! This place has a great atmosphere and knowledgeable, fun staff that will get you taken care of and on your way. Dr Jacobsen takes Appointment only but seems she's willing to make herself available to you when needed. Thank you!! PS stay tuned for a dreaded wisdom tooth removal update... :( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2018

Dr. Jacobsen was extremely professional and very helpful! She explained my treatments options and went over the entire process in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

Always a great experience with Kathy and her team. Went in for my routine check up. Customer service is always on point, got in and out pretty quickly. The friendliness here is unmatched anywhere else. Thank you for the phenomenal service and your kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Best dental office around. Always accommodating. Andrea is the best dental assistant and is always so sweet to my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

The staff is amazing! They always work with my schedule and the appointments are always in time. The hygienist is great, so gentile. I would definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen is amazing and does hands down the best dental work.  I been going with her for 4 years now and has always done great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

Over all dr. Kathy Jacobsen and her staff are very fun and welcoming. They do amazing work while having fun. Definitely recdomend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Jacobsen for over 3 years now. She provides quality dental work and shows pride in her work. The office is very modern and the staff there is always friendly and attentive. I will continue to recommend Contemporary Dentistry to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr Jacobsen has been my primary dentist for about a year now. She always can get me in with late notice if there is an emergency. The front staff is extremely friendly and the assistants are knowledgeable. I will be returning! I am extremely satisfied with everyone's service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

I've been seeing Dr Jacobsens office for a year now. I usually am a little nervous when I go to the dentist but she really changed my mind. The staff greeted me and made me feel comfortable. Dr Jacobsen always takes her time and I'm always brought back to my appointments on time or even early. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else! All of my family comes here now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

Such a nice place! Make you feel right at home! The entire staff is freindly and explain everything and ease all you concerns before you get started will definetly be back and tell my freinds and family what a great place this is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I just had my first visit with Dr. Jacobsen and I was very impressed! The office was clean and inviting and they had refreshments laid out for the patients to enjoy while they were waiting. My appointment was for a cleaning and I appreciated the fact that Dr. Jacobsen does the first cleaning for new patients. Dr. Jacobsen was very thorough and addressed any areas of concern I had. She gave me a few useful pointers too! All of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant which is always a plus. I'm really glad I found her office and I don't think I'll hate going to my dentist appointments now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

I have been going for about a year.  Had some crowns replaced.Never felt that I was being sold.  Staff is very congenial.   Dr Kathy is skilled and makes you feel like a person, not a paycheck.   I would recommend her practice for anybody looking for an HONEST, caring dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen's office and staff is just amazing! Very professional, very warm and friendly! I will not ever change dentists!!! My whole family sees Dr Jacobsen and we love her and her staff very much! The hygienists are very thorough and very gentle. I cannot recommend her and her staff high enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen has been our dentist for over 10 years. She is very professional and knows every family member well. She treats us like family and makes it easier to go to the dentist for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Just finished my semi annual checkup and cleaning.  As expected, everything was done in a very professional and caring manner.  The office has recently been remodeled to further enhance the already awesome experience.  If you are new to the area or looking to change your dental professional, this is the place to go first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I've been going here for two years. Dr Jacobsen is very professional and does a great job. Her staff is amazing and very friendly. She has a great memory and always asks about my family. I wouldn't think twice about referring friends here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I was referred to Dr Kathy's office by a co-worker of mine. Everyone has always been very helpful, courteous, and professional. The staff is very informative about what is going on with my visit and have always provided a positive experience for me. Between the calls, texts and emails they have been great with communication and accommodating my schedule as best as possible. I would highly recommend anyone in the Gilbert, Chandler or Mesa areas to this office. They are a fabulous bunch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Jacobsen since I moved to Arizona over 15 years ago and she has never been anything short of amazing! I am one of those people that hated going to the dentist because of past experiences, but she has completely changed that.  I have recommended many people there and would never trust my dental care to anyone else.  Her staff is also amazing and very accommodating.  By far the best dentist in AZ!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff go above and beyond to make their patients feel comfortable for any of their oral health care needs. Not only do they care about their existing patients, they also reach out to the community dedicating their time to help those in need. I am thankful to have found my dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

Dr Kathy and Staff go over and above to provide great dental service.  They are very personable and I always leave feeling as though I just visited 'friends' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2016

I was referred here by a family member for the teeth cleaning & X-rays for military veterans on September 9. The entire staff was volunteering to work that day and were more than happy to be there. Everything from the check-in process, to the exam/cleaning, and final visit with Dr. Jacobsen was thorough, professional, and relaxing. A big thank you to the team at Contemporary Dentistry! You guys are awesome! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

My coworker referred me to Dr Jacobsen and I absolutely adore this place. I have had my teeth cleaned, whitened, cavities filled, and just got clear correct from this place and I am always welcomed with friendliness and the gals always do the best job. I'm in and out in no time at all, and I would recommend these ladies to anyone looking for the best dentist in the city. You go girls!! See ya after the wedding! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

Best experience ever! Everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. My procedure was quick and painless. Definintly the only place I will go to and get my teeth worked on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I came into Dr. Jacobsen's office as a new patient. I had a very thorough cleaning, exam and X-rays! Dr. Jacobsen was informative and explained everything she was doing. I can't wait for my next cleaning! The front desk girls were so sweet and made sure to work with my insurance! Amazing dental office! You won't regret coming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

Went in for a cleaning and some Botox. I really enjoyed how professional the staff was! Andrea was the assistant who assisted with my work, she made me feel very comfortable and was very sweet. Dr. Jacobson was very knowledgable when it came to my Botox treatment and I am extremely pleased with the results! Will definitely be returning for future work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

I have been going to this office for years now! Dr. Jacobsen is very friendly and knowledgeable! It's nice to have a dentist who you can trust to do quality work. Her staff is just as great. They make conversation and appear to enjoy their job and working for her. I will continue to go to her office and recommend to everyone I know!! Thanks Dr. Jacobsen and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

Wouldn't trust anyone else with my teeth or oral health. No one care more about you and your needs. Dr. Jacobsen is very trustworthy and genuine. She cares so much about her patients and her community. She does so much to try and accommodate people's needs. She goes above and beyond to help others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

I recently went to Dr. Jacobsen's office for a cleaning and whitening. Both of which were amazing. I was greeted as soon as I walked in and they took me back within a couple minutes. Dr. Jacobsen and team were extremely friendly and professional. And did I mention my teeth look and feel amazing! Thanks I appreciate it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are amazing.I came to this office through a referral because I hadn't gone to the dentist in a few years and needed a crown put in, after going to another office and quoted for thousands of dollars, a friend of mine recommended me to come here and I couldn't be happier. Not only did Dr. Jacobsen give me a better quote, but the entire office staff was very professional and quite welcoming. I've been a patient for almost a year and a half and wouldn't recommend anyone going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are outstanding in all possible ways.  They are friendly, knowledgeable,  efficient, professional and work to the best of their ability to explain what is required, the cost to you, and most important to me, explain what is happening when you are sitting in the chair to ease anxiety.  I went in to the office yesterday and received a new relaxation treatment that included headphones with calming music, a face mask, aroma therapy lotion rubbed behind my ear lobes, and electric impulses similar to a tends unit.  I was left for approximately 10-15 minutes.  It was as relaxing as a spa experience, and I am not over exaggerating.  If you have anxiety or have family members that don;t like the dentist.  Come hear!!!!  Lastly, all of these amazing, beautiful employees work tirelessly to raise $ each year to support  Smiles for Life that provides funding for globally economically disadvantaged children and provide direct services, free of charge to Military Veterans each year.  Way to pay it forward to the community and the world.  Very well done.  In Gratitude for ALL that you do.       April Wynn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2015

Staff is all very friendly and does a great job. Kathy Jacobsen has gone out of her way to make sure I am happy with my smile. She also had multiple chances to charge me more or charge for extra services and she never did. I finally found a dentist I can trust. I've got a straight beautiful smile and they've got a customer for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Today was my first day visiting this office, my initial impression from outside was to be a little skeptical. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a very nice looking office that was very clean and a little stylish. The staff greeted me with smiles and we're very helpful and polite. My appointment was prompt and Dr Jacobson was very detailed in her assessment. As a new patient I noticed that in the initial paperwork they asked me some stuff about how I felt about Dental work and things I didn't like. They also asked me about what I do for fun and some other small personal questions. I was pleasantly surprised that Dr Jacobsen took t he time to read these questions and she knew right away that I did not like needles. I do not like needles , every time I have to get one of those stupid shots its a really bad experience for me. That being said, i didn't even feel the shots I got today, Dr Jacobsen made small talk with me (some things from my questionnaire which I really appreciate) and was very gentle in this regard. This was so much better than other places I ask myself if I have maybe just had bad dentists before! At the office today I had a filling that had fallen out , they got me in on a days notice, fixed my issue and had me out in less than an hour! I had just spent the previous day at a different dentist who was trying to convince me a small filling needed a root canal. They offered me no explanation as to why at a technical level and would not budge that it could be something else. My experience at Dr Jacobsen's office was a completely different one. They got me in on time, gave me a small filling for my tooth and explained in detail why I likely only needed a filling instead of a costly and painful root canal. Everything about my appointment was great and I have to say this was best dental appointment of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2015

Took me right away fix my crown with out trying to upsell. I was so happy that I have brought my whole family there. My 11 yr old says they have the best kid prizes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

I had a great first experience with this dentist. The first time I called in they had open availability which I really appreciated since it is hard for me to take off work during the week. The staff and dentist was very personable and really tried to get to know me. The office had such a warm feeling to it and very clean. I would highly recommend this dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2015

dr. jacobsen is one of the nicest people ever! she is insanely personable. It didnt even feel like a trip to the dentist, it was like having a really cool aunt check out my teeth! the place itself is designed well n the staff were all very knowledgeable and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2015

Dr Kathy and her staffs are so friendly and professional. The moment I and my husband stepped into the office, we felt the warmth and it felt like home. They served coffee at the front desk. The wait was minimal. Overall this is one of the best dentist experience I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2015

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are wonderful. I'm a "going to the dentist" hater but found Contemporary Dentistry and now the dentist isn't that bad. The whole appointment is an easy and friendly process. They don't push X-rays or treatments that are unnecessary. All staff is very attentive and welcoming. I've been going there for 1.5 years now and will continue, even though I moved further away from the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2015

I had a great experience with this office! The entire staff was very welcoming and friendly, from the front office to the hygienist and dentist. They explained the overall health of my teeth and gums and what I needed to do to maintain everything in good condition. I really appreciate all the extras I've received, a baby blanket for my daughter and greetings in the mail. Thank you for the great service and hospitality!! I will recommend this office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2015

Dr Jacobsen's office is one of the most professional office's I've ever been to. They are timely, courteous, and appear to practice the most up to date standards in dentistry, so recommending them is easy to do! This week I even had an emergency with a tooth breaking. They got me right in, only an hour after I called them. Thanks Dr Jacobsen!!' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2014

Friendly, staff. Very good with young kids. My 2 yo daughter loves going to the dentist.  They go over payment and fees so you don't have surprise bills. Also, the keurig in the waiting room is a super plus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2014

Always a great visit with Dr. J! I have been bringing my family here for years and now the newest addition to the family is a patient!She is very thorough and very personable. The girls are so sweet and I love that there are always fresh baked cookies :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

Dr. Jacobsen is the best!! Can't even say enough about how kind and personable she is. She has a nice relaxing office and her staff is great!!! Makes going to the dentist an easy experience. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2014

AMAZING! not a very common word when you think of the dentist, but she truly is! Dr. Jacobsen has been taking care of my entire family for 5 years now and every time we go it's like going to see an old friend and getting your teeth cleaned at the same time. The staff is great about getting you in the dental chair right on time, I have never even had the chance to read a magazine in the waiting room because they are always on time for my appointment. And I love that they have fresh baked cookies available! I recommend them to every one I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2014

My first time here. I love my dentist in LA and moved here 6 months ago. I didn't have a dentist here and had a dental emergency.  Made an appointment with Dr. Jacobsen bc of her great Yelp reviews and I am so glad I did. She was so sweet and gentle. I didn't have to wait to see her and went straight in at my appointment time. She didn't see other patients while she saw me like at many other offices. I don't have dental insurance so I was concerned about the price I would have to pay but this Dr. was very fair. I would highly recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2013

My mother (in her mid eighties) who is now spending the winter here in Gilbert lost a front tooth on her lower denture. Luckily, it was not broken and not lost. She was mortified because her birthday was two days away and she had made plans to go out with some of her new friends she has made at the Gilbert Senior Center to celebrate it. I called Dr. Jacobsen's office at about 4 pm on a Thursday and asked if they could reset the tooth. They stated to bring it down and they would be able to evaluate the repair and time frame. I quickly drove over, they welcomed me (a non patient of theirs) and took a look at the denture. They said they would take care of it right away - it would be no more than a half hour. I sat at their very nice waiting room and was able to witness their interaction with other patients - very professional and warm. The wait was short and soon I was going home with the denture repaired - bringing the best possible news to my mother. I cannot thank the staff there enough for the fantastic dental service they provided. I will not hesitate in going back there again in the future for our dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2013

I have been a patient for about 6 years now and as a person who has always hated going to the dentist, I actually enjoy going to see the staff at Dr. Jacobsen's office on a regular basis.  From the regular checkups to zoom whitening, every service is handled with ease and efficiency.  There are at least 10 other dentist offices between my house and their office, but I drive right past them because of the friendly staff, quick appointments, and timely reminders and bonus...it doesn't sound or smell like a dentist's office. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen's office to anyone who fears the drill.  You will be pleasantly surprised. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2012

I have been going to Contemporary Dentistry/Dr. Jacobsen's office for a few years.   They professional yet down to earth at the same time.   I have never had to wait and always feel I am getting top notch dental treatment.   They are the best and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2012

Fast and easy appointment scheduling, reminder call, email and text... I won't forget my appointment so this was great. Very warm and super friendly and fun staff. Dr Jacobsen did my cleaning at my first visit and was extremely gentle. I scheduled my follow up appointment with no hesitation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2012

My first visit to Dr. Jacobsen was over 10 years ago when she saw me as an emergency patient when the office was closed. Until I switched to Dr. Jacobsen, I had no idea going to the dentist could be so peaceful. The overall experience is more spa-like than clinical. The office decor is lovely, with a calm, serene atmosphere. Appointments are on time, and I am taken care of from the moment I walk in the door. I never feel like a number or a stranger. Dr. Jacobsen is professional and friendly. She is very conscientious about doing the best work, while also making the end result beautiful. The hygienists are friendly, gentle, and efficient, explaining what they are doing the whole time. I am always presented with an estimate for any recommended treatment, and have never felt pressured into anything. Dr. Jacobsen and her staff care about doing what is best for the health of the patient and do not try to sell unnecessary/unwanted procedures.  My mother became a regular patient a few years ago after hearing me rave about Dr. Jacobsen and her team. For several years, my mother would coordinate her trips to a visit me in Arizona with appointments with Dr. Jacobsen. Yes, she preferred to fly to Arizona to see Dr. Jacobsen rather than seeing a dentist locally. She now lives about a 3-hour drive away, and still will only see Dr. Jacobsen. I continue to recommend Contemporary Dentistry to my friends and family, all of whom have been thrilled with their treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2012

Been a patient of Dr. Jacobsen for 11 years now. She's terrific! The staff is great too! The office is beautifully decorated and they treat all of their patients special. I live further from their office now and still think it's worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Just what you need at the dentist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.