Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Kathy Jacobsen

Our Reviews

Many patients who have had the privilege of being treated by Dr. Kathy Jacobsen in order the achieve their dentistry needs believe her to be one of the best in the Gilbert, AZ area. These patients have graciously taken the time to provide us with valuable reviews about their experience and their results. We have compiled these reviews into one place to help provide feedback about our practice for anyone who is currently searching for a dentist or dental procedure. At Contemporary Dentistry, we believe in being transparent about what our patients have to say about us. Therefore, we invite you to browse through our reviews to learn about our patients’ outcomes and experiences.

Filter189 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Amazing customer service and very easy to deal with. Kathy was amazing, I am happy I was told about this place and glad I will have Kathy as my family dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I love My dentists and her beautiful staff they always make you feel so welcome and part of their family. Since Dr. Kathy has been my dentist she is help me with my dental phobia. I enjoy and look forward to every visit. If you are looking for Dentist I highly recommend contemporary dentistry they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Thank you Dr. Jacobsen, from my deeply grateful heart. You gave me my smile back and my confidence to go out there and make a difference again. I have had many experiences in dental offices throughout my life, you and your staff are way above the rest!!! Anyone looking for a place where there is HEART, sincere concern for you to have a good experience, and professtionalism......make an appointment now, you won’t be disappointed. Thank you again!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Very welcoming staff. Office was clean and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Thank you for fitting me into your schedule when I broke my tooth! You are awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2018

I HIGHLY recommend Contemporary Dentistry! Dr. Jacobsen is always so friendly and personable. The staff really cares to get to know you and doesn't just treat you like patient. They are always on time and the process of it all works really well! If you want a stress free and timely dentist appointment, this is your place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2018

Amazing service all the way around! Dr. Jacobsen and her staff is top of the line. My wife and I have had a few appointments each, but that's all it took to find our dentist for long into the future.Update: Another two appointments down and again, amazing dental care!! Dr.Jacobsen is still awesome, everyone in the office is always attentive and Mira has been hands down the best hygienist I've had in all of the places I've been! Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2018

The staff was excellent and friendly. Dr. Jacobsen was very good, took the necessary time to explain the treatment plan. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2018

Always a good experience!! Smiling faces all around! Never just waiting around like at other places!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2018

Excellent as always! Friendly, courteous, & thorough! The hygienist and Dr. Jacobsen are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2018

Great job. Dr. Jacobson makes you feel relaxed during any job she does and her staff are very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2018

Consistently outstanding. I said it once and I'll say it again this is the most professional medical office I've ever dealt with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 01, 2018

Dr. Jacobsen is the most caring and fun dentist I have ever been to. I’ve been a patient for over 20 years and have been thrilled with her and her staff. Everyone is friendly and professional and it feels like a family there. Dr. Jacobsen got voted best Dentist in Gilbert for 2017!! I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

My recent visit to Dr. Kathy Jacobsen's office was like a homecoming. For me to make that statement is amazing, because when I first met "Dr. Kathy"(years ago) I had not been to the dentist in many years. I was one of those people who dreaded those twice yearly visits more than just about anything. After one visit, I knew I had found MY DENTIST and the rest, as they say, is history. In short, a friend of mine summed it up when she told a group of friends, I started going to Helen's dentist, now she is my dentist and she is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Fantastic staff, great atmosphere. They really care about your comfort. I appreciate the down to earth conversation. Would recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

I saw Jenna the hygienist today for a deep cleaning. I had put it off for a while. She was very good and gave the anesthetic very well. I did not feel anything and she was able to do it rather quickly. I always get good service and care. I have been a patient here for a long time. I also had a root canal recently with Dr Howard who was great as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and staff are great! Services are explained before work is done. Highly recommend going to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

Dr. Kathy and her staff are awesome! They're friendly and always make sure I'm comfortable during my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

Had a emergency surgical removal. Was in complete pain and scared out of my mind. They took great care of me. Best experience at a dentist I've ever had. Thx and happy holidays More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2017

I used to hate going to the dentist but now I don’t mind because they are all so friendly and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen always takes care of us! My entire family depends on her for our oral care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2017

Dr. Kathy Jacobsen and her team are amazing. They really know how to care for their clients. We are a family of 5 of various ages and everyone loves going to the dentist. We've been clients since 2012. We started after a Veterans appreciation event. Dr Jacobsen offered free treatments for our entire family. Since then we'll be forever clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2017

The staff was great. Very polite, professional. Doc Jacobsen was awesome. Thanks for the recommendation Mindy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2017

Hands down the most professional, talented dentist!! Miracle Worker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are so warm and friendly. Very professional and I get the best care there. I actually look forward to my visits. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Jacobsen for over 2 years and have had nothing but good experiences with her and all of her staff. I've never had an issue getting in for an emergent appointment and she makes herself easily available for emergencies outside of office hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

Kathy and her team our phenomenal at their job and customer service. Every visit is always a pleasure. Choose Kathy and you won’t regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

Always a great experience with Kathy and her team. Went in for my routine check up. Customer service is always on point, got in and out pretty quickly. The friendliness here is unmatched anywhere else. Thank you for the phenomenal service and your kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2017

Always on time, always friendly. Great dentist, great hygienists. They have taken great care of my teeth for years!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2017

I LOVE Kathy and her staff!! Always awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2017

Great dentist, lovely office, friendly staff! You really can't find another practice like Dr. Jacobsen's office. I love my visits to the Dentist, not many can say the same. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.2.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2017

Great experience, staff and environment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2017

Great staff And a very nice Office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2017

My family goes to Dr Jacobsen, she and her staff are fabulous!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 05, 2017

Ive been with Dr J for a long time, my grandkids all come to her now. Shes more than a general dentist she has two other Drs come in and they are wonderful as well. Everyone is professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2017

Hygienist is always friendly and assistants are knowledgeable and always available More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2017

This office is amazing. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my oral health. The staff always make me feel comfortable and always answer any of my questions. They also have financing and payment plans that really help if you need treatment or want to get some cosmetic work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2017

She helps you out if your finances prevent you from the work you need i will go to her office for a long time she's great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2017

Been coming to Kathy for 10 years she is so great and trusting!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2017

Best office ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2017

Best dental office around. Always accommodating. Andrea is the best dental assistant and is always so sweet to my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

Best dental office around. Always accommodating. Andrea is the best dental assistant and is always so sweet to my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen is the best dentist around. I enjoy going and taking my family to her office. Very high tech office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2017

The staff is amazing! They always work with my schedule and the appointments are always in time. The hygienist is great, so gentile. I would definitely recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen is amazing and does hands down the best dental work.  I been going with her for 4 years now and has always done great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2017

Over all dr. Kathy Jacobsen and her staff are very fun and welcoming. They do amazing work while having fun. Definitely recdomend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 03, 2017

Everyone is very kind! I was in and out with no problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2017

If you're looking for a dentist who puts patients first and knows exactly what she's doing, look no further. I have nothing but great things to say about the her, and her office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Jacobsen for over 3 years now. She provides quality dental work and shows pride in her work. The office is very modern and the staff there is always friendly and attentive. I will continue to recommend Contemporary Dentistry to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2017

I have been going to Dr Jacobsen for 15 years. She and her staff are always friendly, on time and I feel I'm in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2017

I have been going to this office for over a year and I will never change dentist again ,the staff is really nice and being scared of the dentist they make me feel really safe and comfortable,awesome doctor and staff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2017

Got my teeth cleaned today....Love the job that Mira does. She's my favorite!;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

thank you so much dr.jacobsen. My teeth are looking great thanks to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

I was recommended to Dr Jacobsen's office from a friend. I am new to the area and was having a hard time finding someone I trust. When I called to make my first appointment they got me in right away. I was brought back at my appointment time and was seen by the doctor right away. I didn't have to wait and the entire staff made me feel so comfortable. It has been two years now and I don't think I will ever go anywhere else. Dr Jacobsen really turned my think around about dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2017

Super friendly and even had free snacks to eat while you wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr Jacobsen has been my primary dentist for about a year now. She always can get me in with late notice if there is an emergency. The front staff is extremely friendly and the assistants are knowledgeable. I will be returning! I am extremely satisfied with everyone's service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

Such a nice place! Make you feel right at home! The entire staff is freindly and explain everything and ease all you concerns before you get started will definetly be back and tell my freinds and family what a great doctor and staff this place has! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

I can actually say I LOVE going to my dental appointments! I have been coming here for 3 years now and I have nothing but good things to say. I love when I walk through the door that they greet me with my name and ask about my family. Dr. Jacobsen is so professional and so involved in the community! I recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2017

Everytime I come in here it's a beyond positive experience. I've been a patient a little over a year & not only do I feel part of a family but even the employees are a like family to each other. Dr. Jacobsen is so good at her job; it's definitely her passion. The way is she so personable to each individual need is what makes her stand out from the rest. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2017

Excellent experience. Awesome environment and extremely friendly and hospitable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

The staff is always friendly and hard at work. This has been one of the best dentist offices by far! They do a great job from just a simple cleaning to even a root canal! Best dentist hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2017

The Contemporary Dentistry staff and Dr. Jacobsen are amazing! Great atmosphere, welcome and clean. Makes going to the dentist a more pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen, she is experienced and professional . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

This is the best place only place I trust to get teeth work done. Staff is very welcoming and friendly definitely will recommend to all my friends and family keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

The Contemporary Dentistry staff and Dr. Jacobsen are amazing! Great atmosphere, welcome and clean. Makes going to the dentist a more pleasurable experience. I highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen, she is experienced and professional . I travel all the way from the west valley to get quality dental care with Contemporary Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2017

Amazing staff and Dr. !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

Never been to a dentist in my life. Was completely terrified, they have such patients with me. I absolutely love them now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are truly amazing!! I have been coming here for over 6 years now. The staff know me by name, as soon as I walk in the door. They ask about my family and friends! It feels like family. It is a very comfortable environment. They have couches in the reception area and warm fresh baked cookies waiting for you! They definitely go out of their way to make you feel like you are not at a dental office and make sure you feel completely comfortable. I recommend her to all my fri More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2017

Amazing staff and Doc !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

I've been seeing Dr Jacobsens office for a year now. I usually am a little nervous when I go to the dentist but she really changed my mind. The staff greeted me and made me feel comfortable. Dr Jacobsen always takes her time and I'm always brought back to my appointments on time or even early. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else! All of my family comes here now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

Such a nice place! Make you feel right at home! The entire staff is freindly and explain everything and ease all you concerns before you get started will definetly be back and tell my freinds and family what a great place this is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I just had my first visit with Dr. Jacobsen and I was very impressed! The office was clean and inviting and they had refreshments laid out for the patients to enjoy while they were waiting. My appointment was for a cleaning and I appreciated the fact that Dr. Jacobsen does the first cleaning for new patients. Dr. Jacobsen was very thorough and addressed any areas of concern I had. She gave me a few useful pointers too! All of the staff members I encountered were very pleasant which is always a plus. I'm really glad I found her office and I don't think I'll hate going to my dentist appointments now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2017

I was always scared of going to the Denist until I started going to Kathy and her staff at Contemporary Denistry. Her kind attitude and gentle manner extends throughout the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2017

I am not one who enjoys dental visits but my experience with this group has been very good! I would recommend them heartily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2017

Kathy and her staff are friendly and professional! There's a reason Dr. Jacobson is the BEST dentist in Gilbert!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2017

Another great experience at Dr. Kathy Jacobsen's office!! For over 10 yrs I have received great care and I love Kathy and all of the staff. Thanks for always making me feel comfortable and well cared for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2017

After more than 12 years as a patient, I still enjoy my office visit. Dr. Jackobsen has always been honest and has never tried to "upsell" me on procedures. She's amazing! When I was going through chemo she arranged for me to come in before office hours to take care of my emergency dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2017

Wonderful experience, very friendly and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2017

Super friendly and knowledgeable staff and comfortable atmosphere! I felt extremely well taken care of by Dr. Jacobsen and her team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

I've been with Contemporary Dentistry and Dr. Kathy for years now. I have always had the best treatment and a pleasant experience there in spite of the nature of the work. Everyone's always been professional and knows me by name. For two years running now they have been voted number one dentist in the East valley by the East Valley Tribune's "Who's the best?" contest poll voted by the people. An award they certainly have earned. I highly recommend Dr. Cathy and Contemporary Dentistry for anyone in need of a dental service.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

Always super friendly staff to calm my dental-phobic fears. By the time I'm in there Ive forgotten what I was so worried about. Topped off with a goody bag and cookies- it's a party! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

I went in for extremely horrible tooth pain and was taken care of in a fast, friendly, professional and knowledgeable manor. If you need Dental work of any sorts dony hesitate to see Kathy Jacobsen and her amazing girls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

I really loved how friendly the staff was with me and my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

Great staff, hygienist team is friendly and they do an awesome job. The Dr is a pleasure to work with and has compassion for those of us with dental anxiety. Highly recommend Dr. J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen is such a great doc. It's always such a pleasure being in her office. Also, her staff is always so friendly and sweet. Thanks for everything guys!-Kayla and Jesse More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2017

I've been going to Dr. Jacobson for a year now and I adore coming here!! I just got my braces off today and they were only on for 10 months! The prices are affordable and every single person who works here is friendly and personable. I'd highly recommend this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2017

Our family has gone to Kathy for years - we love her and the staff. They communicate well on scheduling and reminders and our visits are always on time. Staff are friendly and provide great dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2017

Love, love, love Dr. Jacobsen and her staff. I've always been a nervous Nellie when it comes to seeing the dentist, but I've never felt that way with Dr. Kathy. Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2017

We have been going to Dr Jacobsen and staff for a few years now. From being thorough and really ensuring a wonderful patient experience to taking my pregnancy fears into consideration I couldn't be happier with this dentist and office staff. My husband and family all go to Dr Jacobsen and she is absolutely fantastic! We had an incident where my 1 year old cut her gums open with her top teeth. I cannot express how wonderful her staff and the dentist were. Absolutely wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Very friendly staff! Office is beautiful and the Dr is very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Friendly staff, always a great experience. Most of my family use Dr. Jacobson and love her and the rest of her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.U.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Highly recommend! They are always so nice, professional, and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I love Dr. J and her team. Always a pleasant experience, no matter what my needs are. She has a way of making everyone comfortable from the minute you walk in the door until you walk out. If you want things done right, by a qualified provider with a gentle touch, go see this group of lovely ladies! The office expansion is beautiful. The happy purple everywhere will make your new smile even brighter. Make your appointment today. You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I had the absolute best experience while visiting Dr. Kathy's dental practice! I went in for a cleaning and was able to get whitening the same day! Mira the girl who cleaned my teeth was very thorough. Trudy did an amazing job explaining the whitening procedure! It was absolutely pain free! The front desk girls Katie and Sabrina were very friendly and greeted me with a smile! Andrea, also made me feel fabulous about my new gorgeous white smile! I love my results! I love coming to the dentist and seeing everyone! They have become a second family to me :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2017

I've been going here since I was a kid. All the staff make me feel appreciated. The office is beautiful, relaxing, and clean. The hygienists are great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I always have a good experience in the office. Everyone is always happy, compassionate and respectful. I look forward to my visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I've been going to Kathy for over 5 years, definitely the best dentist I've been to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2017

Very welcoming and warm office and staff. My family & I have been coming to Dr. Kathy Jacobsen's office for nearly 19 years, and it has always been a great experience. If you are looking for gentle, professional and friendly dentistry, go see Dr. Kathy Jacobsen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2017

Great service and atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2017

The girls in the office are friendly, courteous and well educated in their field. Always willing to be of assistance. The procedures have been painless. I'm always pleased with the service they offer. Dr. Kathy is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

I have been going for about a year.  Had some crowns replaced.Never felt that I was being sold.  Staff is very congenial.   Dr Kathy is skilled and makes you feel like a person, not a paycheck.   I would recommend her practice for anybody looking for an HONEST, caring dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen's office and staff is just amazing! Very professional, very warm and friendly! I will not ever change dentists!!! My whole family sees Dr Jacobsen and we love her and her staff very much! The hygienists are very thorough and very gentle. I cannot recommend her and her staff high enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2017

Love this office! Friendly front desk, warm and welcoming. My kids and I have come to this office for several years. Dr. Jacobsen is honest and caring to her patients. I highly reccomend her to anyone needed an amazing dentist. Candi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

Dr Jacobsen & her team feel like family! It's not a dreadful atmosphere-it's actually fun, yes fun! They share information to keep your smile healthy & bright. You're not a patient, you're one of their "peeps". They know your family & care enough to ask about you and them. I've referred many others to them & will continue to do so. 10+ years & I can say, I still love me Dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen has been our dentist for over 10 years. She is very professional and knows every family member well. She treats us like family and makes it easier to go to the dentist for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Friendly and accommodating staff! Only positive experiences! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I love going to the dentist here. Dr Kathy takes good care of my smile. I had a filling filled last time and it went very easy. I appreciate how nice and caring all the people there are. I look forward to getting my teeth shiny and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr Jacobsen and her entire team are amazing! they are friendly and take great care of me as a patient. Since becoming Dr Jacobsen's patient, I no longer dread going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Just finished my semi annual checkup and cleaning.  As expected, everything was done in a very professional and caring manner.  The office has recently been remodeled to further enhance the already awesome experience.  If you are new to the area or looking to change your dental professional, this is the place to go first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are so friendly! They always make us feel welcomed and comfortable as soon as we walk in the door. My family and I have been going to Dr. Jacobsen for about 15 years now. My kids look forward to going to the dentist and they ask when it's time to go again. I hope we can go to her for another 15 + years! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.2.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Thank You much to DR Jacobsen and her staff for working me after I got a dry socket from getting a tooth extraction from another dentist. Once i was packet from Dr Jacobsen i felt instant relief. Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr.Jacobson and her team. Everyone is extremely friendly and always willing to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr Kathy Jacobsen for 15 years and now all 5 of our kids are patients as well. We love how welcoming we feel when we walk in the door. Our kids love going and are not scared at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr Jacobson and her staff are always so friendly and yet manage to get us in and out in short order. They make sure all our questions are answered and give us ways of contacting them if questions come up later. They are fabulous. Saw Doc again she and her staff were great as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobson is always so efficient and professional. Her staff is stellar and make my appointments very enjoyable. I am a patient for life! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Kathy Jacobson..I had all my teeth Done by her...she is a wonderful dentist my teeth are absolutely beautiful..my entire life has changed. Now when I smile I smile with my beautiful teeth showing for all to see..I'm no longer hiding my teeth now I can't show them enough...not only is Dr.Kathy a pleasure to speak with..she has a wonderful personality and is totally painless..and her staff is absolutely wonderful all you do is feel comfortable being around everyone in the office...I actually didn't want to leave it was a great exsperience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say thank you to Kathy and her girls, I have received without a doubt the best dental work ever. She really cares about her patients and took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are all amazing! Very friendly office and excellent fast work! Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Overall Kathy Jacobsen and her entire team are great! From the front desk lady I believe her name is Sabrina to Kathy her self are spectacular. There personable and get to know who you are. They have state of the art equipment and the facility is welcoming and warming. I would recommend anyone to try them out. You won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Kathy and her team are the best, Who can say they enjoy going to the Dentist? I can! Great service, great people, just THE place to get your teeth taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Friendly staff, no long waiting room time and quality dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are top notch! I am a 30 year retired Navy Combat Veteran. By far, this business is the single most Veteran friendly business I have "ever" encountered. If you are a Veteran, you need to contact Dr. Kathy Jacobsen. I drive an hour for my appointment and it is so comforting to know I have my own dentist that treats me like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Excellent Doc and great staff. They listen to your concerns and take care of your needs. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Great dentist, wonderful staff, very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been here a few times now and each time has been great.The people here are awesome and everyone seems like they are in a good mood which is a nice change from past dentists I have been to. Mira was the person who cleaned my teeth and she is hilarious. She has a great personality which definitely helps me feel more comfortable about the fact that someone is examining my mouth. She is a hard worker and is a great conversationalist so I never feel like it is awkward or anything. Sabrina is an awesome receptionist. I feel like she does a great job about keeping you in high-spirits even if you get some bad news about cavities or whatnot. She also is pretty hilarious and easy to talk to. Dr. Jacobsen has always been very nice. She knows what she is doing and provides helpful advice. In summary, nice place with awesome people who make you laugh. Not sure what else you could ask for from a trip to the Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are awesome! They are extremely efficient , professional, and pleasant to work with. Once she met me on a weekend after I broke a crown(which was from another dentist years before) and fixed me up with a temporary...didn't even charge me!! We have since fixed it permanently and I will go nowhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Everyone here is always so friendly and very helpful. I would for sure recommend them to family and friends. They are the best dentist office I have been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

I am a full fledged anti-dentite. I don't like any dentist. I dislike Kathy and her girls much less then most dentist. They are amazing when it comes to appointment reminders, seeing me when our appointment is scheduled, and they do a good job for a fair price. I still hate them because they are dentist but that's more my problem then theirs. I've been seeing them for over 10 years now and I like that Kathy is a great person and she treats her employees really good. That's all I need to know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen thank you so much for caring for me. You are a true professional, with an outstanding staff. Because of your kindness and expertise I have no pain and I look great. Thanks again I and my family will be patients for life. Looking forward to many years together. By the way great cookies ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2017

Most pleasurable $2000 bill I've ever received. Great staff, really feels like they want to get to know you. Extremely well run company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2017

Great atmosphere and service, on time, and thorough. Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Jacobsen since I moved to Arizona over 15 years ago and she has never been anything short of amazing! I am one of those people that hated going to the dentist because of past experiences, but she has completely changed that.  I have recommended many people there and would never trust my dental care to anyone else.  Her staff is also amazing and very accommodating.  By far the best dentist in AZ!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I've been going here for two years. Dr Jacobsen is very professional and does a great job. Her staff is amazing and very friendly. She has a great memory and always asks about my family. I wouldn't think twice about referring friends here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I was referred to Dr Kathy's office by a co-worker of mine. Everyone has always been very helpful, courteous, and professional. The staff is very informative about what is going on with my visit and have always provided a positive experience for me. Between the calls, texts and emails they have been great with communication and accommodating my schedule as best as possible. I would highly recommend anyone in the Gilbert, Chandler or Mesa areas to this office. They are a fabulous bunch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2017

I have been Dr Jacobsen's patient for almost 5 years. She and her staff have never disappointed me. The office is well run friendly and very conscientious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2017

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff go above and beyond to make their patients feel comfortable for any of their oral health care needs. Not only do they care about their existing patients, they also reach out to the community dedicating their time to help those in need. I am thankful to have found my dental home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2016

Dr Kathy and Staff go over and above to provide great dental service.  They are very personable and I always leave feeling as though I just visited 'friends' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 12, 2016

I was referred here by a family member for the teeth cleaning & X-rays for military veterans on September 9. The entire staff was volunteering to work that day and were more than happy to be there. Everything from the check-in process, to the exam/cleaning, and final visit with Dr. Jacobsen was thorough, professional, and relaxing. A big thank you to the team at Contemporary Dentistry! You guys are awesome! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

My coworker referred me to Dr Jacobsen and I absolutely adore this place. I have had my teeth cleaned, whitened, cavities filled, and just got clear correct from this place and I am always welcomed with friendliness and the gals always do the best job. I'm in and out in no time at all, and I would recommend these ladies to anyone looking for the best dentist in the city. You go girls!! See ya after the wedding! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

Best experience ever! Everyone is so friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. My procedure was quick and painless. Definintly the only place I will go to and get my teeth worked on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

I came into Dr. Jacobsen's office as a new patient. I had a very thorough cleaning, exam and X-rays! Dr. Jacobsen was informative and explained everything she was doing. I can't wait for my next cleaning! The front desk girls were so sweet and made sure to work with my insurance! Amazing dental office! You won't regret coming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2016

Went in for a cleaning and some Botox. I really enjoyed how professional the staff was! Andrea was the assistant who assisted with my work, she made me feel very comfortable and was very sweet. Dr. Jacobson was very knowledgable when it came to my Botox treatment and I am extremely pleased with the results! Will definitely be returning for future work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

Wouldn't trust anyone else with my teeth or oral health. No one care more about you and your needs. Dr. Jacobsen is very trustworthy and genuine. She cares so much about her patients and her community. She does so much to try and accommodate people's needs. She goes above and beyond to help others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

I have been going to this office for years now! Dr. Jacobsen is very friendly and knowledgeable! It's nice to have a dentist who you can trust to do quality work. Her staff is just as great. They make conversation and appear to enjoy their job and working for her. I will continue to go to her office and recommend to everyone I know!! Thanks Dr. Jacobsen and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2016

I recently went to Dr. Jacobsen's office for a cleaning and whitening. Both of which were amazing. I was greeted as soon as I walked in and they took me back within a couple minutes. Dr. Jacobsen and team were extremely friendly and professional. And did I mention my teeth look and feel amazing! Thanks I appreciate it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are amazing.I came to this office through a referral because I hadn't gone to the dentist in a few years and needed a crown put in, after going to another office and quoted for thousands of dollars, a friend of mine recommended me to come here and I couldn't be happier. Not only did Dr. Jacobsen give me a better quote, but the entire office staff was very professional and quite welcoming. I've been a patient for almost a year and a half and wouldn't recommend anyone going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are outstanding in all possible ways.  They are friendly, knowledgeable,  efficient, professional and work to the best of their ability to explain what is required, the cost to you, and most important to me, explain what is happening when you are sitting in the chair to ease anxiety.  I went in to the office yesterday and received a new relaxation treatment that included headphones with calming music, a face mask, aroma therapy lotion rubbed behind my ear lobes, and electric impulses similar to a tends unit.  I was left for approximately 10-15 minutes.  It was as relaxing as a spa experience, and I am not over exaggerating.  If you have anxiety or have family members that don;t like the dentist.  Come hear!!!!  Lastly, all of these amazing, beautiful employees work tirelessly to raise $ each year to support  Smiles for Life that provides funding for globally economically disadvantaged children and provide direct services, free of charge to Military Veterans each year.  Way to pay it forward to the community and the world.  Very well done.  In Gratitude for ALL that you do.       April Wynn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

Dr Kathy Jacobsen is an amazing she simply is the best in AZ! She is very caring, compassionate, and pays great attention to detail someone who truly cares about your smile! Her staff is also amazing and I have never had a problem with making appointments or any billing issues. I can honestly say I don’t dread going to the dentist anymore! I recently had lumineers put in and all I can say is WOW what a difference, my smile has never been something I have liked and in fact I have always avoided smiling, pretty much my whole life. When Dr Kathy fixed my smile this past weekend, I have never been so happy about my teeth ever. She really took her time to make my smile perfect, I have gotten nothing but complements the past few days and when show people the before and after pictures they can barely believe their eyes. I am so grateful I am a patient of Dr. Kathy thank you so much for everything you have done for me! On a HUGE side note she loves her Veterans and Military personnel and will go above and beyond to take care of us, this kindness seems to be a loss cause these days, however it is refreshing to have someone who appreciates this country’s armed forces. Thank you for everything, if you are not a patient of Dr Kathy you are doing yourself a huge disservice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

They are such kind people I felt safe there hands and enjoyed the time with everyone there :D thank tou for taking care of me and helping me with my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

Dr Jacobsen and her staff have always been great each time I have an appointment. I highly recommend them for your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

I have always been afraid of dentists, but Dr. Jacobsen and the office staff have changed all that! Dr. Jacobsen is a dentist you can trust. She is a down-to-earth person who makes you feel comfortable from the beginning. All of my family goes there and I know that I can trust this office in all of our dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

The office of Kathy Jacobsen is fast, efficient & a fun place to get your teeth taken care of. I've never waited for more than a moment in the waiting area. The staff are sweet & kind & Kathy is professional & concerned about what is right for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

Below, in italics, is my initial review, and now I'm adding more because I've had a follow up appointment and visiting this dental practice keeps getting better and better. I think Dr. Jacobson and her staff deserves another glowing review. Had my four front teeth replaced as they were beginning to become quite chippy. Wow! What a great job Dr. Jacobson did. Not only do my teeth look great, but the procedure was painless and did not take very long. The best part is Dr. Jacobson was willing to work with me on an affordable payment option. I also want to point out that Dr. Jacobson is VERY charitable and gives back to the community by having charity fund raisers. She dedicates a lot of time and energy paying it forward. And her staff is right behind her supporting her with these events. I honestly just cannot say enough good things about her and her practice. I'm so glad I found her. "Seriously, the best dentist I have been to. I was so relaxed and felt so at ease that I literally fell asleep. I knew I was in the capable hands of Dr. Jacobson and her staff. What could have been an awful experience, well.. Just wasn't. Plus I got to eat a scrumptious cookie after my visit. I highly recommend Dr. Jacobson. Highly!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

I have been coming back for years Dr Kathy and her staff are the greatest. If you have an emergency they help you ASAP. I love my veneers that Dr Kathy did for me. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

I hate going to the dentist! The dental asst was gentle and helped me relax. I was glad I went there for my cleaning. I would recommend it for anyone to go there. plus all the dental assts and dentist were HOT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

Great dental service by people who care ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2016

Dr. Jacobsen and her very capable staff are a pleasure to visit. I look forward to my appointments. I am sure, that not very many people can say that they enjoy their visit to the dentist!If you are looking for an excellent, caring dentist, visit Dr. Jacobsen. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2015

Recently had Veneers put in and WOW! She is a miracle worker, I couldn't be happier. She is kind, patient and understanding. She really cares about making you love your smile! I couldn't be happier with my new smile. She is simply the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2015

Staff is all very friendly and does a great job. Kathy Jacobsen has gone out of her way to make sure I am happy with my smile. She also had multiple chances to charge me more or charge for extra services and she never did. I finally found a dentist I can trust. I've got a straight beautiful smile and they've got a customer for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2015

Today was my first day visiting this office, my initial impression from outside was to be a little skeptical. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a very nice looking office that was very clean and a little stylish. The staff greeted me with smiles and we're very helpful and polite. My appointment was prompt and Dr Jacobson was very detailed in her assessment. As a new patient I noticed that in the initial paperwork they asked me some stuff about how I felt about Dental work and things I didn't like. They also asked me about what I do for fun and some other small personal questions. I was pleasantly surprised that Dr Jacobsen took t he time to read these questions and she knew right away that I did not like needles. I do not like needles , every time I have to get one of those stupid shots its a really bad experience for me. That being said, i didn't even feel the shots I got today, Dr Jacobsen made small talk with me (some things from my questionnaire which I really appreciate) and was very gentle in this regard. This was so much better than other places I ask myself if I have maybe just had bad dentists before! At the office today I had a filling that had fallen out , they got me in on a days notice, fixed my issue and had me out in less than an hour! I had just spent the previous day at a different dentist who was trying to convince me a small filling needed a root canal. They offered me no explanation as to why at a technical level and would not budge that it could be something else. My experience at Dr Jacobsen's office was a completely different one. They got me in on time, gave me a small filling for my tooth and explained in detail why I likely only needed a filling instead of a costly and painful root canal. Everything about my appointment was great and I have to say this was best dental appointment of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2015

Took me right away fix my crown with out trying to upsell. I was so happy that I have brought my whole family there. My 11 yr old says they have the best kid prizes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2015

I had a great first experience with this dentist. The first time I called in they had open availability which I really appreciated since it is hard for me to take off work during the week. The staff and dentist was very personable and really tried to get to know me. The office had such a warm feeling to it and very clean. I would highly recommend this dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2015

dr. jacobsen is one of the nicest people ever! she is insanely personable. It didnt even feel like a trip to the dentist, it was like having a really cool aunt check out my teeth! the place itself is designed well n the staff were all very knowledgeable and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2015

Dr Kathy and her staffs are so friendly and professional. The moment I and my husband stepped into the office, we felt the warmth and it felt like home. They served coffee at the front desk. The wait was minimal. Overall this is one of the best dentist experience I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2015

Dr. Jacobsen and her staff are wonderful. I'm a "going to the dentist" hater but found Contemporary Dentistry and now the dentist isn't that bad. The whole appointment is an easy and friendly process. They don't push X-rays or treatments that are unnecessary. All staff is very attentive and welcoming. I've been going there for 1.5 years now and will continue, even though I moved further away from the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2015

I had a great experience with this office! The entire staff was very welcoming and friendly, from the front office to the hygienist and dentist. They explained the overall health of my teeth and gums and what I needed to do to maintain everything in good condition. I really appreciate all the extras I've received, a baby blanket for my daughter and greetings in the mail. Thank you for the great service and hospitality!! I will recommend this office to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2015

Dr Jacobsen's office is one of the most professional office's I've ever been to. They are timely, courteous, and appear to practice the most up to date standards in dentistry, so recommending them is easy to do! This week I even had an emergency with a tooth breaking. They got me right in, only an hour after I called them. Thanks Dr Jacobsen!!' More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2014

Friendly, staff. Very good with young kids. My 2 yo daughter loves going to the dentist.  They go over payment and fees so you don't have surprise bills. Also, the keurig in the waiting room is a super plus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2014

Always a great visit with Dr. J! I have been bringing my family here for years and now the newest addition to the family is a patient!She is very thorough and very personable. The girls are so sweet and I love that there are always fresh baked cookies :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2014

Dr. Jacobsen is the best!! Can't even say enough about how kind and personable she is. She has a nice relaxing office and her staff is great!!! Makes going to the dentist an easy experience. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2014

AMAZING! not a very common word when you think of the dentist, but she truly is! Dr. Jacobsen has been taking care of my entire family for 5 years now and every time we go it's like going to see an old friend and getting your teeth cleaned at the same time. The staff is great about getting you in the dental chair right on time, I have never even had the chance to read a magazine in the waiting room because they are always on time for my appointment. And I love that they have fresh baked cookies available! I recommend them to every one I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2014

My first time here. I love my dentist in LA and moved here 6 months ago. I didn't have a dentist here and had a dental emergency.  Made an appointment with Dr. Jacobsen bc of her great Yelp reviews and I am so glad I did. She was so sweet and gentle. I didn't have to wait to see her and went straight in at my appointment time. She didn't see other patients while she saw me like at many other offices. I don't have dental insurance so I was concerned about the price I would have to pay but this Dr. was very fair. I would highly recommend her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2013

My mother (in her mid eighties) who is now spending the winter here in Gilbert lost a front tooth on her lower denture. Luckily, it was not broken and not lost. She was mortified because her birthday was two days away and she had made plans to go out with some of her new friends she has made at the Gilbert Senior Center to celebrate it. I called Dr. Jacobsen's office at about 4 pm on a Thursday and asked if they could reset the tooth. They stated to bring it down and they would be able to evaluate the repair and time frame. I quickly drove over, they welcomed me (a non patient of theirs) and took a look at the denture. They said they would take care of it right away - it would be no more than a half hour. I sat at their very nice waiting room and was able to witness their interaction with other patients - very professional and warm. The wait was short and soon I was going home with the denture repaired - bringing the best possible news to my mother. I cannot thank the staff there enough for the fantastic dental service they provided. I will not hesitate in going back there again in the future for our dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2013

I have been a patient for about 6 years now and as a person who has always hated going to the dentist, I actually enjoy going to see the staff at Dr. Jacobsen's office on a regular basis.  From the regular checkups to zoom whitening, every service is handled with ease and efficiency.  There are at least 10 other dentist offices between my house and their office, but I drive right past them because of the friendly staff, quick appointments, and timely reminders and bonus...it doesn't sound or smell like a dentist's office. I would highly recommend Dr. Jacobsen's office to anyone who fears the drill.  You will be pleasantly surprised. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2012

I have been going to Contemporary Dentistry/Dr. Jacobsen's office for a few years.   They professional yet down to earth at the same time.   I have never had to wait and always feel I am getting top notch dental treatment.   They are the best and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2012

Fast and easy appointment scheduling, reminder call, email and text... I won't forget my appointment so this was great. Very warm and super friendly and fun staff. Dr Jacobsen did my cleaning at my first visit and was extremely gentle. I scheduled my follow up appointment with no hesitation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2012

My first visit to Dr. Jacobsen was over 10 years ago when she saw me as an emergency patient when the office was closed. Until I switched to Dr. Jacobsen, I had no idea going to the dentist could be so peaceful. The overall experience is more spa-like than clinical. The office decor is lovely, with a calm, serene atmosphere. Appointments are on time, and I am taken care of from the moment I walk in the door. I never feel like a number or a stranger. Dr. Jacobsen is professional and friendly. She is very conscientious about doing the best work, while also making the end result beautiful. The hygienists are friendly, gentle, and efficient, explaining what they are doing the whole time. I am always presented with an estimate for any recommended treatment, and have never felt pressured into anything. Dr. Jacobsen and her staff care about doing what is best for the health of the patient and do not try to sell unnecessary/unwanted procedures.  My mother became a regular patient a few years ago after hearing me rave about Dr. Jacobsen and her team. For several years, my mother would coordinate her trips to a visit me in Arizona with appointments with Dr. Jacobsen. Yes, she preferred to fly to Arizona to see Dr. Jacobsen rather than seeing a dentist locally. She now lives about a 3-hour drive away, and still will only see Dr. Jacobsen. I continue to recommend Contemporary Dentistry to my friends and family, all of whom have been thrilled with their treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2012

Been a patient of Dr. Jacobsen for 11 years now. She's terrific! The staff is great too! The office is beautifully decorated and they treat all of their patients special. I live further from their office now and still think it's worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Just what you need at the dentist. More

5.0
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

I appreciate the service and having squeezed into a very tight schedule last minute. Thanks! More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

All was good. Thanks! More

5.0
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

The office was clean and the staff were very friendly. Dr. Jacobsen was patient, friendly, and very professional. More

5.0
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

I appreciate the top class comprehensive dental care you and your staff provide for me. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

Everything and everyone at the office is always great! More

5.0
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

You guys are great!! More

5.0
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

Wonderful staff! Just love them all. More

5.0
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

My visit was perfect. I always enjoy coming in. Everyone is always very friendly and professional. Very comfortable atmosphere. More

5.0
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

Very nice visit-friendly staff-everyone was great! Thank you for making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

It’s always a good time! More

5.0
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 21, 2012

You all are the best!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.